Events Calendar

Nov
11
Sun
There But Not There – a commemoration of World War I @ Elgin Museum
Nov 11 @ 11:30 am – 2:30 pm

There But Not There:

A commemoration of World War I

Sunday 11th November 2018, 11.30 pm – 1.30 pm

There But Not There exhibition

Join us on Sunday 11th November for a final chance to view the “There But Not There” installation, funded by the Armed Forces Covenant Fund Trust, as well as our World War I displays and our commemorative Poppy Cascade. Entry is free, and refreshments will be served.

Nov
23
Fri
Moray Society Lecture Series 2018/19: Aberlour Orphanage: home to 6850 children, 1875 – 1967 @ Elgin Museum
Nov 23 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

The Moray Society Lecture Series: 2018/19

7.30pm Friday 23rd November, 2018

Elgin Museum Hall: Doors open at 7.15 pm

Entry: £3, members £2, students £1.50

Photo of children outside Aberlour orphanage

Aberlour Orphanage: home to 6850 children, 1875 – 1967

a talk by Lester Borley, CBE

Member of the Vestry of St Margaret’s Orphanage Church, Aberlour

May
4
Sat
MUSEUM CLOSED
May 4 all-day

The Museum will be closed to all visitors on Saturday 4th May 2019 as we are hosting a wedding.

We will be open as usual on Monday 6th May 2019.

Jun
29
Sat
MUSEUM CLOSED
Jun 29 all-day

The Museum will be closed to all visitors on Saturday 29th May 2019 as we are hosting a wedding.

We will be open as usual on Monday 31st May 2019.

Jul
27
Sat
MUSEUM CLOSED
Jul 27 all-day

The Museum will be closed to all visitors on Saturday 27th July 2019 as we are hosting a wedding.

We will be open as usual on Monday 29th July 2019.

Jun
26
Fri
MUSEUM CLOSED
Jun 26 all-day

The Museum will be closed to all visitors on Saturday 26th June 2019 as we are hosting a wedding.

We will be open as usual on Monday 28th June 2019.

Menu
Click to expand menu